The 41-year-old has not played since Wimbledon 2021, after which he had a third knee activity.

tvguidetime.com

“Laver cup one month from now will be my last ATP visit occasion. I won’t play any more Huge homeruns or on the visit,” the tennis extraordinary said in an explanation on Twitter.

“I have endeavored to get back to full serious structure. In any case, I additionally know my body’s ability and breaking point. I’m 41 years of age and have played more than 1500 matches north of 24 years.

Thank you for the memories, Roger! 🙏 pic.twitter.com/RDdM06UmaP

— ClutchPoints (@ClutchPointsApp) September 15, 2022

Tennis has treated me liberally more than I at any point would have envisioned and I should perceive when I need to end my serious vocation. I will play more tennis, obviously, however not in Huge homeruns and in visit. It’s a clashing choice,” he added.

Just Spain’s Rafael Nadal, with 22 majors, and Serbia’s Novak Djokovic, with 21, have a greater number of men’s Huge homerun singles titles than Federer.